libafs: Set tvcp->callback before BulkStatus
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 19:38:55 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 6 Dec 2010 18:50:16 +0000 (10:50 -0800)
commit37817796c4890683a7e41ed0f3a2fa6a53e1edc7
treee1853a4615d5b607de2d2ddb81a2aeecbec32fc4
parent58837dbc56251cf640ad46273c534b71f4fc40e3
libafs: Set tvcp->callback before BulkStatus

When we call InlineBulkStatus or BulkStatus, we currently do not touch
tvcp->callback for any of the vcaches before making the call. This can
cause us to not notice an InitCallBackState issued by the fileserver
before the BulkStatus call returns, since the InitCallBackState
handler looks at tvcp->callback to determine what vcaches to clear
callbacks for. In turn, this can cause us to think we have a callback
agreement with the fileserver on one of the BulkStatus'd files, when
the fileserver does not actually have such a callback agreement.

So, set tvcp->callback to the server we are contacting, so if we get
an InitCallBackState call from that fileserver, the CBulkFetching
state will be cleared, and we will correctly discard the callback
information for that vcache.

Change-Id: Ib8790c8f9621d7a9da12588ea6115f9cb3ff9022
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2548
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c