dasalvager: unlink fsstate.dat when standalone
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 May 2011 18:12:17 +0000 (13:12 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 15 May 2011 13:05:20 +0000 (06:05 -0700)
commit38efda16a2c5c9e74b5a23b5bdd2818a3353eec2
treebcd673c2c6f914893ebd73889beeb2f3cb41fe46
parentcf9ef0bed92f63406123ff6bc706cf1ce4758b20
dasalvager: unlink fsstate.dat when standalone

If the DAFS salvager is running in a standalone mode, unlink the
fileserver's fsstate.dat file if any volumes change. Otherwise, volume
data could have changed and the fileserver will retain callback
promises for the data in those volumes until it tries to attach the
volume. This way, callbacks are broken via callback state
reinitialization.

A better solution is to record which volumes have changed, and the
fileserver can break callbacks for them on startup. But this at least
eliminates a regression from non-DAFS behavior.

Change-Id: Ie443e7d43705c3015d21bd3cad1b1e05c88562be
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4638
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c