volser: Avoid assert on ViceCreateRoot failure
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 7 Apr 2011 17:36:19 +0000 (12:36 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 03:49:41 +0000 (20:49 -0700)
commit399655e3df3bf30d7878dec70402fc0021cae752
treebff0f9f205ff49559cf9eede1aef99ecbe19816c
parent316b0421a27a4a76298f60ecd62b1236c971e512
volser: Avoid assert on ViceCreateRoot failure

If IH_CREATE fails in ViceCreateRoot, it may just be due to an on-disk
inconsistency. So, don't assert, but just return an error and detach
the volume.

Change-Id: I8acacff8c858b0d27234265fee5d7b49ebab5101
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4444
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/volser/volprocs.c