Windows: avoid deadlock TreeLock vs Fcb Resource
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 18 May 2012 20:31:19 +0000 (16:31 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 21 May 2012 14:26:01 +0000 (07:26 -0700)
commit3a7dbe331580e418d1bdd5d75769512bb5e38cee
tree76ac831f106df3795acd24dad0fd0a20cd54293c
parent564c9733e5f1f1bd2417063e3ccd8228ca763a2e
Windows: avoid deadlock TreeLock vs Fcb Resource

Cannot call AFSPerformObjectInvalidate directly because
ObjectInfoCB->Specific.Directory.DirectoryNodeHdr.TreeLock is
held during the sequence

  AFSVerifyEntry->AFSValidateDirectoryCache->AFSVerifyDirectoryContent

and AFSPerformObjectInvalidate requires the Fcb->NPFcb->Resource
which must be held prior to the TreeLock.

Change-Id: I337f52e2927c8e5ae2d218867987625c3240a792
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7423
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCommSupport.cpp