Linux: kmem_cache_create fix and cleanup
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 01:53:03 +0000 (21:53 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Fri, 16 Oct 2009 21:05:24 +0000 (14:05 -0700)
commit3abc87a5a94f0d5eaca702c7bd66fbe35ce7b896
treed063cdb5d1f63253f71f05541562794ac81313a3
parent508bcd69b5ad55bcadf26d9b748f175c7a33ce77
Linux: kmem_cache_create fix and cleanup

Fix the kmem_cache constructor function to match the current
expected prototype, and cleanup related code.  This has been wrong
for a while, but since we were just passing extra parameters the
only effect was to generate a warning.

- Add a new configure test to detect the new constructor function
signature
- Define the older versions of the constructor in osi_compat.h,
making them call the current version
- Move a few compatibility #defines to osi_compat.h

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/657
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c
src/cf/linux-test4.m4