libafs: avoid contaminating the return of lookup vnop
authorD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 14 Oct 2014 18:03:40 +0000 (14:03 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 19:20:00 +0000 (15:20 -0400)
commit3b27be6692796bb5319dfa1ea0e01698bbf64aab
tree6cc880d9af6cc05512e686c8392d288edd0925b4
parent8f630226f6f1f73a4d816b72caab3bb1e4620312
libafs: avoid contaminating the return of lookup vnop

when we resort to checking the inlinebulk errors to see if a retry
is needed, do not overwrite the lookup return code; only decide if
a retry is needed.

problem case was where the first vnode returned EACCES and so
all vnodes were assumed to have failed, when just one did.

Change-Id: Ifd7361ce5af50a72817afa81d31d9cfbda906efd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11537
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c