afs: fix repeated BulkStatus calls for directories. 10/12610/7
authorJoe Gorse <jhgorse@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 May 2017 15:38:25 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:44:52 +0000 (20:44 -0400)
commit3c12ff9fbb2724b6e430f3eeeb2c2a1d2ae3f884
treef0249ed971e17a94a8d8bb6c16aba69130740f63
parent90acda692a589eb177dc5dee99490947106f8141
afs: fix repeated BulkStatus calls for directories.

There is a filetype comparison check in afs_DoBulkStat just after
BulkFetch RPC. This check will fail for directories even though
bulkStatus was done for directories.

This code is apparently necessary for Darwin, but it causes this problem
otherwise. Thus it is removed from the rest of the builds using the
AFS_DARWIN_ENV preprocessor variable.

Credit: Yadav Yadavendra for identifying and analysing this issue.

Change-Id: I9645f0e7a3327cb5f20cdf3ba2bf1cc5b1509bb5
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12610
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c