salvager: fix error message for invalid volumeid 88/12288/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 18 May 2016 04:36:12 +0000 (00:36 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 6 Nov 2016 20:15:46 +0000 (15:15 -0500)
commit3e8529b6efec4625a4c67e6779fc8367291461a0
tree7f6b045b078cd6ee44a193d94808c4fdf491af7e
parente8f066dede63648d7d54c632e0e257c80db6effa
salvager: fix error message for invalid volumeid

If the specified volumeid is invalid (e.g. volume name was specified
instead of volume number), the error is reported via Log().  However,
commit 24fed351fd13b38bfaf9f278c914a47782dbf670 moved the log opening
logic from before this check to after it, effectively making this Log()
call a no-op.

Instead, use fprintf to issue the error message.

Change-Id: I488bc93b178c7973e48d7c9ef4e7ecde9ba62696
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12288
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/vol/salvager.c