Lockless path through afs_linux_dentry_revalidate
authorRainer Toebbicke <rtb@pclella.cern.ch>
Tue, 9 Nov 2010 02:59:09 +0000 (21:59 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 17:40:31 +0000 (09:40 -0800)
commit3ecd65d3375f0a4fa4c28f9b59cdf6a1f6fd51b8
treebc63c17a3963f57c81f9bd08ba26cfd7d31ed689
parent4f7a51aa5115a9073771bc396e25d510aeae71e8
Lockless path through afs_linux_dentry_revalidate

Permit a popular path through afs_linux_dentry_revalidate to pass without
taking a lock which it actually does not need. This affects multi-core
software-build nodes in particular, where serialization and high stat() counts
restricts useful processing to a single core.

Change-Id: I6151a1240519d9f91f6e258af71b797ce276f4e1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3298
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c