Build: Rework git version detection
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 29 Jun 2010 20:45:36 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 2 Jul 2010 16:48:46 +0000 (09:48 -0700)
commit417d2c8f9585c5e3ce17512a1ae8ca596a676c03
tree999444eeee7aa4856d0ca846a89ec2961e8821d9
parenta155d71914791702762d8abd947cf609e1b4bea0
Build: Rework git version detection

Rework the git version detection script to handle some issues that
have been pointed out.

1/ Make it work properly with objdir builds
2/ Don't try to work out if the tree is dirty if git describe failed
3/ Use the configured VERSION as a fallback if we can't obtain proper
   version information during a make

Change-Id: I39494e1c18cf4eacbb55386334da7128fbe96310
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2283
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
build-tools/git-version
configure-libafs.in
configure.in
src/config/Makefile.version-NOCML.in