Windows: Do not defer Synchronous operations
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:45:37 +0000 (16:45 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 13:05:20 +0000 (06:05 -0700)
commit41b865212b7576c0840bfc0f7c34c900e46f41c8
tree1a6d7a1f20d4f3cf7dcac76f2fa877617858f54c
parentfe706913190acf176292e8c68d0a0adfc015f487
Windows: Do not defer Synchronous operations

There is nothing to be gained by posting a synchronous write.
Let it hang out in CcCopyWrite until there is enough memory
unless the write became synchronous after a deferral in which
case it can be deferred again.

Introduce bWait variable which is set to the result of
IoIsSynchronousWrite( Irp).

This change is being introduced after further analysis of the
FastFat example.

Change-Id: I0942975a142b0413e52076ee94977401c1d00dc9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11067
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp