uss: uss_procs.c format-overflow warning 64/13664/8
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:59:33 +0000 (07:59 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 14:23:37 +0000 (10:23 -0400)
commit41ee558329560bce037ad2860282d8b49aa11b2d
treebb201fa5d603fd09081bb3bd9a52444afe042a0d
parentf938f5f248a3cb3f7ac871f5ef45a0e2d043706b
uss: uss_procs.c format-overflow warning

GCC 9 introduced new warnings/errors and is flagging a sprintf with a
format-overflow warning.  With --checking-enabled, this error is causing
uss_procs.c to fail during compile.

A file name with the full path is being composed and the size of the
buffer was triggering a possible format-overflow warning/error.

Use asprintf to allocate the buffer dynamically instead of using a
buffer sitting on the stack (reducing the stack requirements by 2K).

Produces new error message if asprintf returns an error.

Change-Id: Ib233052aab9c3bc1ec24dac7e70f97933b478d3e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13664
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/uss/uss_procs.c