Remove overflow check from update_nextCid 96/14496/3
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 18:20:59 +0000 (10:20 -0800)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 14 Jan 2021 19:50:47 +0000 (14:50 -0500)
commit43ef1f2a5d80aa1c3f5b4831ada8e776ac0c7d13
tree4500f35925378de34dfe80501ccc5a21de8f74dc
parent2c0a3901cbfcb231b7b67eb0899a3133516f33c8
Remove overflow check from update_nextCid

The rx_nextCid global has been an unsigned type since
http://gerrit.openafs.org/11106 (which was actually merged before
the refactoring of overflow check to avoid signed integer overflow)
and thus there is no need to avoid signed overflow.  The per-connection
cid has been unsigned since the IBM import.

The natural unsigned behavior on overflow of wrapping is the desired
behvaior here, so just remove the extra logic and always increment.

Change-Id: I2d9fd24082b762eb871199da3ac1cc0983764585
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14496
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hutzelman <jhutz@cmu.edu>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/rx/rx.c