lwp: test for working swapcontext() and friends
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Sat, 19 Feb 2011 15:19:24 +0000 (10:19 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 22 Feb 2011 08:56:40 +0000 (00:56 -0800)
commit44046857f6509e511a64acfdd04e362bc5205d17
tree76880696995f4d10580f20fda8a74825c579a2be
parent6201e3baa0d42688434bd8c1d46c62a6ab39d19c
lwp: test for working swapcontext() and friends

The USE_UCONTEXT was a temporary fix until someone wrote a reasonable
test of the user context swapping functions.  While these are present
on many operating systems, they simply aren't complete.  This test
correctly fails on IRIX, MacOS and some versions of Linux (in particular,
ppc 32-bit binaries on a 64-bit processor).

Change-Id: Ie2f340d661002c8f3c78dddbaf755257cb4ca286
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4018
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/cf/ucontext.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]