Linux CM: Use kernel allocator directly for events
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 17 Apr 2011 22:40:55 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:39:36 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
commit45071f4bc0a8631eb6bd09c73a24de33714fa151
tree64b138d6dddf3f11a8211c51c9a390aaac319af5
parent11407737f7b8335c52a000ea15cd3b3b4821f9bd
Linux CM: Use kernel allocator directly for events

When allocating memory for our events system, use the kernel
allocator directly, rather than going via our shim. This is much
more efficient, but has the drawback that we are now responsible
for freeing our own memory, rather than it all being magically
given back upon shutdown.

Change-Id: I9cb31e4c6b5b4ff2497b627e7ab87716e6da6fa9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4751
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_module.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_prototypes.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_sleep.c