afsd: print syscalls on separate lines with afsd -debug 85/12385/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 13 Sep 2016 02:21:59 +0000 (22:21 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 18:14:58 +0000 (13:14 -0500)
commit481047d2a2660609091dc04253d136f527469ceb
treefdc2bae34b0ac288efa7afa6e2616d2c053f0728
parent9c0db059b6585959e151f7acce845de280952c55
afsd: print syscalls on separate lines with afsd -debug

afsd prints information to standard out for testing and debugging when the
-debug option is given. However, syscall tracing is emitted without trailing
newlines on all platforms except netbsd, creating an unreadable wall of text.

    # afsd -debug
    ...
    afsd: Forking 4 background daemons.
    SScall(183, 28, 0)=0 183, 28, 6583200)=0 SScall(183, 28, 6583
    200)=0 SScall(183, 28, 6583200)=0 SScall(183, 28, 6583200)=0 S
    Scall(183, 28, 6583200)=0 SScall(183, 28, 6583200)=0 SScall(18
    ...

Make the syscall call tracing usable by printing each one on a separate line.

    # afsd -deubg
    ...
    afsd: Forking 4 background daemons.
    SScall(183, 28, 0)=0 183, 28, 6583200)=0
    SScall(183, 28, 6583200)=0
    SScall(183, 28, 6583200)=0
    ...

Change-Id: Ic9208243c1e05352744fb6f575384e00d0e3e59c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12385
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afsd/afsd_kernel.c