vldb_check: write mh entry header flags in network order 45/13245/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 19:22:36 +0000 (15:22 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 7 Jul 2018 01:35:24 +0000 (21:35 -0400)
commit483cad0121d848836b4155817b86231ef21be27a
tree6c234e02cb17df20979496f2207d619b47491a36
parent7523397333c0f8c6a08312434968d84b8ff56306
vldb_check: write mh entry header flags in network order

Commit 6b93ad695e53a86dbe9eea13bd0ff651e1d8c9b7 fixed a false error
reported when the vldb contained more than one mh extent blocks.  That
fix changed the readMH() function to convert the flags field to host
byte order of all the mh blocks, not just the first block, in order to
check the value of those flags.

Unfortunately, that commit missed converting non-zero blocks back to
network byte order in the complementary writeMH() function, which is
used to write the data back to disk when vldb_check is run with the -fix
option.

FIXES 134589

Change-Id: I4cdbd57b3336e78a9eb1e543ee6d09b33f5e6153
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13245
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/vlserver/vldb_check.c