Linux: 3.1: update RCU path walking detection in permission i_op
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Oct 2011 23:23:07 +0000 (19:23 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sun, 30 Oct 2011 03:03:40 +0000 (20:03 -0700)
commit4952df3f0359531e4a660c99c94c51eb0b169f59
tree664e3954917eee6327de79f18c96eb37236989ab
parentd603e2a95252200f02ad8465815c5bac0b23b1e1
Linux: 3.1: update RCU path walking detection in permission i_op

The permission() inode operation changed again with kernel 3.1,
back to the form it had before 2.6.38.  This compiles fine,
but is missing the new way of detecting when we get called in
RCU path walking mode, resulting in system hangs.

Change-Id: I9a9a0c13aa3b35d8fe2bd592e2bca8187eacacc5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5740
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c