Windows: AFSLibExFreePool*() macros
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 19:12:54 +0000 (15:12 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 May 2013 01:48:03 +0000 (18:48 -0700)
commit4cda20f3d7846b10905645ec915a3ea29bce4f28
treebb4bec3e0dc94a8922ea9a7a60e3e33d7960fafd
parentb655055a2693c44605995abe638673d842ebd5d9
Windows: AFSLibExFreePool*() macros

Introduce the AFSLibExFreePool() and AFSLibExFreePoolWithTag() macros
which simply call ExFreePool() and ExFreePoolWithTag().

The prefix AFSLib indicates that memory allocated by
AFSLibExAllocatePoolWithTag() must be freed before unloading.
AFSExFreePool*() cannot be used because that is a pointer to a
function provided by AFSRedir.sys which may not be assigned when
memory must be freed.

The only time that ExFreePool() should be used is if the memory was
allocated by a system function.

Change-Id: If56b762d2b6d857dbe415171401d64ca10a1e9ea
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9853
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCommSupport.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSDirControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSInit.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWorker.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSCommon.h