doc: bosserver runs in the background
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:09:18 +0000 (09:09 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 13:37:56 +0000 (09:37 -0400)
commit4ef47f787a64dc5c8ebb73a454b0851c86d7c06b
treef4a9eaed075578d7dd1672b698a28b66a3dd6976
parent73e080cbb043424d9094a4bdd8f3e82c47a89502
doc: bosserver runs in the background

Since OpenAFS 1.0 bosserver automatically puts itself into the
background and removes it's controlling terminal. Update the examples in
the Admin and Quick Start Guides to remove the unneeded '&' on the
command line to start the bosserver.

Change-Id: I1fd8f31c604004b099d50ffe166262b4d0d58804
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11906
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd008.xml
doc/xml/QuickStartUnix/auqbg006.xml