viced: Add options for interrupting clients
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 22:46:36 +0000 (17:46 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 17:33:09 +0000 (09:33 -0800)
commit4f7a51aa5115a9073771bc396e25d510aeae71e8
treef7eb1b41fd9bc7db196086f45057c9f25b306717
parent57a5da63439c2e2b88dd32dc8aa42dc2f6eef116
viced: Add options for interrupting clients

Add the -offline-timeout and -offline-shutdown-timeout options to the
fileserver, to implement interrupting clients accessing volumes we are
trying to take the volume offline. Document the new options.

Currently this is only implemented for read operations. Implementing
this for write operations and callback breaks will require more work.

This also removes the VGetVolumeTimed interface from the volume
package, since the fileserver was the only user and with this change
the fileserver now uses the VGetVolumeWithCall interface.

Change-Id: I2c6246d522d37dfd2fa0ecf69d6f71803b2acc03
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2984
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/dafileserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-options.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-synopsis.pod
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h