FBSD: Switch the dummy 'data' for mount(2)
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:01:19 +0000 (17:01 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 8 Feb 2014 22:20:49 +0000 (14:20 -0800)
commit53d7145416c0a6bafa7ecccd113178fc4af04f8f
tree43ff5a92e34bf93fd1b22b6ec32eaa816938abe4
parent758ec15f9391c296f1caa042385148f1a5e0bc84
FBSD: Switch the dummy 'data' for mount(2)

The mount(2) API takes a void*, but 'rn' is const char*, which
is const-incorrect.  Our vfs_cmount implementation ignores the 'data'
parameter, but upstream's kernel mount(2) implementation did
have a NULL check until r158611 (in the 6.1 or 7.0 timeframe),
so leave that comment for now.

Arguably we should be using nmount(2) instead of mount(2) anyway,
but leave that for a separate patch.

Change-Id: I22fd85c2f1a32aa849e182d263de119a953690d2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10821
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/afsd/afsd_kernel.c