LINUX: Check for -Wno-error=frame-larger-than= 62/13762/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 10 Aug 2019 03:36:17 +0000 (22:36 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 16:33:24 +0000 (12:33 -0400)
commit54150f381de34d2a0c85ab15cf25801effd0c154
tree4b0eecf7cf361ef613858de089d40c379ef60e74
parentddf7d2a7f4bfdcab238e791cb8c49bb803e76b09
LINUX: Check for -Wno-error=frame-larger-than=

Commit cc7f942a (LINUX: Disable kernel fortuna large frame errors)
added -Wno-error=frame-larger-than= to the CFLAGS for a file, but
older gcc (like 4.3.4 from SLES 11.x) does not support this flag,
causing a compiler error.

To avoid this, add a configure check for
-Wno-error=frame-larger-than=, and only use it if the compiler
supports it.

Thanks to mvitale@sinenomine.net for discovering the error.

Change-Id: I5486d2d4711f2c301be1cb79f0aaad69a22e9d3a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13762
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/cf/linux-checks.m4
src/cf/linux-test5.m4
src/libafs/MakefileProto.LINUX.in