ubik: refactor error exits in internal CallIter()
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 16 Jul 2012 02:07:05 +0000 (22:07 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 04:13:33 +0000 (21:13 -0700)
commit56b5b9a1c51c2197923aa373c180a834edabe4f6
treea6d50008d3052c28e1bc821abc0dd0b3c08d10ae
parent33a761ebd11e33b5e111e67204218e8f67bef431
ubik: refactor error exits in internal CallIter()

Originally, the first store to "code" was dead here.  Refactor the
error exits to follow the non-error exit path, which has the effect
of making the store to "code" live again (and also makes it less
likely that any new cleanup code will be unintentionally omitted).
In the ubik_ClientInit recovery case, handle the possibility that
aproc() returned zero and return UINTERNAL rather than letting the
caller think that this operation succeeded.

Change-Id: Idc198aa7a6e21975faaca9f159e822c9e3f66d98
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7776
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/ubik/ubikclient.c