Fix incorrect uses of abs()
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 14:47:20 +0000 (09:47 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 26 Feb 2015 17:41:45 +0000 (12:41 -0500)
commit5b3c1042969daec38ccb260e61d665eda0c713ea
treeeb7221acea29c994b1e63f263a3aee7767f10f7e
parentfb499c2406450fa5dc423a0b038266d3b8e79e33
Fix incorrect uses of abs()

abs(3) is a function of one variable of type int returning int.
labs(3) is a function of one variable of type long returning long.

labs(3) should be used when the input is of type long, as in
kaprocs.c.

Calling anything from the abs(3) family on a variable of unsigned
type is a bogus type pun, and a logical operation which is a no-op.
(Unsigned values are never negative and thus the absolute value
function is the identity over the entire range of values representable
in an unsigned type.)  Just remove the use of abs() for unsigned
values, as in kaprocs.c, krb_udp.c, and vldb_check.c

While in kaprocs.c, wrap a long line that was touched for the
conversion to labs(3), spell the argument to time(3) as NULL
instead of 0, remove unneeded parentheses, and correct the spelling
of "reserved".

Change-Id: I0897b250fd885a1230d1622015eec9afe3450b46
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11745
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/kauth/kaprocs.c
src/kauth/krb_udp.c
src/vlserver/vldb_check.c