Linux: 2.6.38: Adjust for permission inode operation changes
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Jan 2011 00:41:32 +0000 (19:41 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 9 Feb 2011 02:58:38 +0000 (18:58 -0800)
commit5bcc0ea735ea519298c98b46c66bf1326cdee5e4
treee3bff90c5e3a39c1281e12b87c3cf45a3d244ef3
parentca38c9546e323b59189670b80740510fb9ec5269
Linux: 2.6.38: Adjust for permission inode operation changes

The permission i_op has a new signature with a flags argument, and
must now deal with RCU path walking.
- Fix existing configure test for this i_op, it succeeds when it
shouldn't
- Add a new configure test for the new signature
- Make our permission i_op "RCU-walk aware" - return ECHILD if
called in that mode

Change-Id: I42a171694717f4621f29f9f59e4f6049926862a3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3770
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c
src/cf/linux-test4.m4