afs: Log weird 'size' fetchdata errors 30/11830/5
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 10 Apr 2015 02:26:25 +0000 (21:26 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 02:58:53 +0000 (21:58 -0500)
commit5fbf45b56298aa5a93cf9015f2d6346c7a0f615c
tree58ed1cadef47184f5e0d206bcd8e3f773385a7e3
parentc0f52c3a3d76059c9d8b2df3374df844d8d6861b
afs: Log weird 'size' fetchdata errors

There are a couple of situations that should never happen when issuing
a fetchdata, but cause errors when they do:

 - The fileserver responds with more than 2^32 bytes of data
 - The fileserver responds with more data than requested (but still
   smaller than 2^32)

While these should normally never be encountered, it can be very
confusing when they do, since they cause file fetches to fail. To give
the user or investigating developer some hope of figuring out what is
going on, at least log a warning in these situations, to at least
indicate this is the area in which something is breaking.

Only log these once, in case something causes these conditions to be
hit, e.g., every fetch. Once is at least enough to say this is
happening.

[mmeffie@sinenomine.net remove unneeded casts in afs_warn args and
explicit static initializers.]

Change-Id: I7561a9ecc225386f9b140e633912b900c591a9bb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11830
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c