afs: Retry unlock after afs_StoreAllSegments
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 18:43:13 +0000 (13:43 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 3 Apr 2011 16:52:33 +0000 (09:52 -0700)
commit601fcf1d7f7c88cfc0ffd877c5458340b3e59098
tree0af3b8e3b1469cad4f6eaca75983b410ef75ce16
parentca6bdd1cf0fe3b265bcffd846afef19a0d7853f2
afs: Retry unlock after afs_StoreAllSegments

HandleFlock calls afs_StoreAllSegments when unlocking an exclusive
flock lock. This can drop the write lock on avc, so we must
effectively retry the entire lock operation again, since the world may
have changed while we were waiting to reacquire the lock on avc. So,
retry once all of the lock checks up to that point, to ensure that a
lock on the file actually still exists.

FIXES 125446

Change-Id: If249b0e761b595062068d7a506be85a3307870e8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4393
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_flock.c