Bring FBSD 7.X client back to life
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 04:52:44 +0000 (23:52 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Dec 2010 21:43:22 +0000 (13:43 -0800)
commit6040a4daa0b04085f18a8e232a1a99dc7cc36cf5
treee0c00f83bc270d67b425b6030c48637fb785d921
parent28032bc1c1aaa4c25e94025a8fa9e2b4e8131ce3
Bring FBSD 7.X client back to life

Having been untested for quite some time, we had several
places that needed more conditionals to compile on FreeBSD 7.

Now we compile and start on 7.3-RELEASE, but have locking issues
under actual use.

It seems that we are also incompatible with the Heimdal 0.6.3 in
the base system -- aklog is unable to actually obtain the needed
credential when compiled against that kerberos implementation;
using MIT krb5 1.6.3 from ports works without incident.

FIXES 128612

Change-Id: I831cea711067d04dc276deb171faf3369c55b775
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3548
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/FBSD/osi_machdep.h
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vcache.c
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vm.c
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c