hcrypto: Avoid arc4random in kernel 46/12946/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 7 Mar 2018 21:57:56 +0000 (15:57 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 23:57:30 +0000 (18:57 -0500)
commit6082243e42525c738239fe429bcb64e0e4f22207
tree7800949e167e9968fbb2659cf19758d5eb362a8a
parent3e9ea6107973ccc4fa3d405f5b5d76666bfd624f
hcrypto: Avoid arc4random in kernel

Our HAVE_ARC4RANDOM symbol represents the availability of arc4random()
in userspace, not in the kernel. On Solaris, we'll define
HAVE_ARC4RANDOM, but the built kernel module will be unusable, since
we cannot resolve the arc4random symbol.

To to avoid this, undef HAVE_ARC4RANDOM when building hcrypto for the
kernel, just like we do with HAVE_GETUID.

Change-Id: I17472420b35e7be6b4f698082714c2e51bdb064b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12946
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/crypto/hcrypto/kernel/config.h