Linux: kmem_cache_create fix and cleanup
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 01:53:03 +0000 (21:53 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Fri, 9 Oct 2009 11:04:22 +0000 (04:04 -0700)
commit6133d25397b8365d450c99b8bc147972f8600074
treecc9659eb1e9c68ea4753b1f9c4a101629e96f5ab
parent6d59a0fcd04b7eaa917a84b98c7a932734e69b91
Linux: kmem_cache_create fix and cleanup

Fix the kmem_cache constructor function to match the current
expected prototype, and cleanup related code.  This has been wrong
for a while, but since we were just passing extra parameters the
only effect was to generate a warning.

- Add a new configure test to detect the new constructor function
signature
- Define the older versions of the constructor in osi_compat.h,
making them call the current version
- Move a few compatibility #defines to osi_compat.h
- Clean up the call to kmem_cache_create by introducing an inline
afs_kmem_cache_create in osi_compat.h

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/621
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c
src/cf/linux-test4.m4