volser: Avoid calling osi_audit before audit init 72/13772/20
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 20:08:53 +0000 (14:08 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 19:27:06 +0000 (14:27 -0500)
commit61a8f0c5b8b1cf5022e4f20af4eb42cae1cb03f6
tree30ae4eaff812f66a0d29f0bf34630e07a16fb0fc
parent52c4bf4d18a82d70016b584db95ab66aaa7ffb15
volser: Avoid calling osi_audit before audit init

volmain.c calls osi_audit before the audit facility is fully
initialized.

Commit 16d67791 (auditlogs-for-everyone-20050702) introduced the
-auditlog parameter; it appears that it didn't remove the call
to osi_audit (right after osi_audit_init) that was called before command
line argument processing. This resulted in calling the audit facility
before it was fulling initialized with the -auditlog and
-audit-interface parameters.  The 16d67791 commit replicated the
osi_audit call after command line processing.

Change-Id: Ia0c0054a2fb11892b5b30c0f0838a4d6bbdf9bbb
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13772
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/volser/volmain.c