vol: rate-limit volume usage updates
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 21:09:28 +0000 (17:09 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 18 Nov 2011 16:34:54 +0000 (08:34 -0800)
commit639ca379e47fbe550d090fff9e635ad24e8e34f0
treef58441874b33a3db9367e5db4279b9107333002f
parent8ce811e34379615f942e9ca73d1ba78bfe742042
vol: rate-limit volume usage updates

Add threshold and time rate-limit parameters for volume usage
updates to disk.  This reduces the amount of i/o needed for
volume usage statistics on very busy fileservers.  Set the
default to limit updates to one every 5 seconds per volume.

Change-Id: I6b4274476ef6b8f9e4288b109d5a3edbdea6e91c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5803
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Tom Keiser <tkeiser@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h