revert: "LINUX: Fix oops during negative dentry caching" 54/12354/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 20:52:42 +0000 (16:52 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 15 Sep 2016 02:53:36 +0000 (22:53 -0400)
commit644d3b6ec4afb5e9c0f35f48058d20f791806a9d
treea1ce830d24d657ac99ebda3f1469aa7b541a76c9
parent74d4fea1683ccd5b4db53709fc2b5053062ea052
revert: "LINUX: Fix oops during negative dentry caching"

Commit fd23587a5dbc9a15e2b2e83160b947f045c92af1 was done to fix an oops
when parent_vcache_dv() was called without the GLOCK held.  Since the
lockless code paths have been removed, and parent_vcache_dv() is always
called with the GLOCK held, revert the extra locked flag argument and
the calls obtain and release the GLOCK within parent_vcache_dv().

Change-Id: I21c3272ec4ed5d4fa1a746a0f783cccfc14e0c22
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12354
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c