Windows: Comment CommonWrite VDL Change
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 14:48:12 +0000 (10:48 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 9 Apr 2013 17:39:23 +0000 (10:39 -0700)
commit6580f37357e9c9c85404d81fb0fca8eb3e28b3c3
tree12748d53fbb2481f18e317adb2838316e3db8460
parentaa0046a7220d8b21f2694d7f9534d7383422731b
Windows: Comment CommonWrite VDL Change

Add a comment reminding the reader that CcSetFileSizes only needs
to be called on a ValidDataLength change if the VDL value has decreased.
A write operation cannot result in a decrease therefore CcSetFileSizes
does not need to be called from within AFSCommonWrite().

Change-Id: Iaf867ec876a6265dc2c8a7ba2319fdf67503a467
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9757
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWrite.cpp