vlserver: fix logging of ip addresses
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 21:54:02 +0000 (17:54 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 11 Jul 2012 20:05:59 +0000 (13:05 -0700)
commit65a5e3ce92c47a87c3dca54cec456ae0337c78ef
tree87edb50d544384d4e2847b181bd6893d15ee908e
parentf70952a347dff39bd445f8361224e1c622a5b1cf
vlserver: fix logging of ip addresses

Remove the spurious dates surrounding IP addresess in the VLLog.
Instead of multiple calls to the logging function for a given log
line, format a string containing the addresses and call the log
function once.

Changes the log output from,

  ...  The following fileserver is being registered in the VLDB:
  ...         [Tue Jul  4 14:11:43 2012 192.168.10.128Tue Jul  4 14:11:43 2012 ]
  ...  It will create a new entry in the VLDB.

to,

  ...  The following fileserver is being registered in the VLDB:
  ...         [192.168.10.128]
  ...  It will create a new entry in the VLDB.

Change-Id: I6c4ac2dcc60fe4c5ced79017b91049f0c327e935
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7750
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/vlserver/vlprocs.c