Windows: Skip Extent operations if Direct IO
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 2 Sep 2013 18:31:38 +0000 (14:31 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 3 Sep 2013 19:20:09 +0000 (12:20 -0700)
commit6de822d647c2d2707f4f0af149579101dd0071f8
tree15ce650dcf0595846fd186b5b4d082d5e25fb66a
parent27311ca420c2ee29b38aa2994993cf24d7d769b1
Windows: Skip Extent operations if Direct IO

If the redirector is using Direct IO servicing there are no extents
in use.  Skip the AFSFlushExtents, AFSTearDownExtents, and related
calls unless extent processing is in use.  This will reduce lock
contention and reduce cpu processing.

Change-Id: I2948295bdd6056e6fbdab7d32c46575a8a7aebbc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10215
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSClose.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFlushBuffers.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSWorker.cpp