Refuse to attach inode partitions with UFS logging
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 18 Dec 2009 18:17:41 +0000 (12:17 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 18:19:56 +0000 (10:19 -0800)
commit6e82a621e6ddfe6b38c42f8302168b2b58502522
treeeabb76439668a0b6f098b554a06ff45b65429579
parent94ff83fee835f6d6c43d1907daee7c0e1567ff52
Refuse to attach inode partitions with UFS logging

Partitions with the 'logging' UFS mount option are known to cause
corruption when using the inode fileserver backend. So, if we detect
that we are attempting to attach a 'logging' partition, refuse to attach
it.

Change-Id: I0ee23b9935ac6ffc66e6228fe03d6bbfb5d64574
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/999
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/partition.c