Allow gnu-style long options
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 25 Jul 2009 19:28:07 +0000 (15:28 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Wed, 7 Oct 2009 21:42:21 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit6ef4627412ed554f3a3c0d7c2e1b9132b3a624d0
tree9ca63045396321df703d5d83ae332356d275093b
parent1793f454e4bb4f0eb5cbe9009ddb6bd48cc1cfd3
Allow gnu-style long options

New users are surprised when OpenAFS command options
cannot be prefixed with two dashes, as is common
with most modern tools.  Permit an extra dash for
common commands when more than one character is
given. For example vos listvol --server foo.bar.com is
equivalent to vos listvol -server foo.bar.com, but
vos listvol --s foo.bar.com is an error.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/216
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/cmd/cmd.c