Expand ProgramType enumeration
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 20:03:52 +0000 (14:03 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 19:49:46 +0000 (11:49 -0800)
commit6f439ff7edc0e333d477bf7c65b291dae5d993c2
treea0f39998a05e59173fcda30f976f4e336d10a3c2
parent34ffc9cd7d7eed62229704ad0e1d327f076ea7b6
Expand ProgramType enumeration

The ProgramType values volumeUtility and salvager are overloaded. Expand
the ProgramType enum to include more specific program types, and adjust
conditionals to match.

Also, instead of determining all behavior by checking programType, add
some flags to be passed in to VInitVolumePackage to determine e.g.
whether or not we can use the FSSYNC channel. This makes it easier to
see the intent of some conditionals, and reduces the number of times a
caller must lie about what program it is.

Change-Id: Ic9852a35bb16a6b1f4b0aa9766de63178ecea56f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/786
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
14 files changed:
src/afs/voldefs.h
src/tsalvaged/salvsync-debug.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/fssync-debug.c
src/vol/salvaged.c
src/vol/salvager.c
src/vol/test/testpart.c
src/vol/vol-bless.c
src/vol/voldefs.h
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h
src/vol/volume_inline.h
src/volser/vol-dump.c
src/volser/volmain.c