Solaris: shutdown in freevfs, not unmount
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 3 May 2010 19:57:28 +0000 (14:57 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 4 May 2010 00:12:28 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
commit7084e5ff7df7ed5ad15f60bae262fc844248ae28
tree4acfce7c643912198fe9638719ad4d5dbddef127
parentfc8ab5cfd6592f9a9df24706a8f5dcc1e41f2b33
Solaris: shutdown in freevfs, not unmount

Call the afs shutdown sequence (afs_shutdown()) in the VFS_FREEVFS
handler, instead of in the VFS_UNMOUNT handler. This way we shutdown
when the last reference to our vfs goes away, instead of when we are
unmounted. That doesn't make much of a difference right now, but doing
so will be required for supporting forced unmounts.

Change-Id: I4158865b139d05e2955e4809b93628df27b83922
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1899
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vfsops.c