RedHat: Avoid the DKMS escaping silliness
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 25 Sep 2012 16:16:35 +0000 (11:16 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2012 18:34:58 +0000 (11:34 -0700)
commit72f1f345ece09b1fbd113af17c9e8e25ec9dffa5
treec6bfc51bcb73bb71d3e5f8b23305281373907fff
parent33ca19acbd0526014da6ac7beeb91f8aa9937676
RedHat: Avoid the DKMS escaping silliness

Depending on the version of DKMS, the current MAKE[0] variable in the
dkms.conf needs different numbers of backslashes. Commit 81a9a33e
tried to address this by changing the contents of dkms.conf depending
on whether or not we were on Fedora. However, the change occurred in
DKMS 2.2, so if someone running RHEL tries to use a newer DKMS, this
will fail.

So instead of trying to guess at the level of escaping we need, just
avoid needing to escape anything with backslashes. We can quote the
heredoc marker to avoid variable expansion inside the heredoc, we can
use a case statement instead of using backticks and local variables
and such, and we can use single quotes for the outer MAKE assignment.
With this, we should not need any backslashes when writing dkms.conf,
so we should work with any DKMS version.

Change-Id: I5484826c37da13ee383e08bbfeb473aa993e245e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8156
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in