viced: Sanity check file link count during CoW
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 19 Dec 2012 00:49:49 +0000 (18:49 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:39:45 +0000 (11:39 -0800)
commit752514bd1c8eaae487d25116dc59853552f77d12
treefe1fe1a2be49cf2202d16b96d3682c34ce52dd43
parent9cf9a0e978ece2b0afb8ba5947455f307a424cab
viced: Sanity check file link count during CoW

A few ihandle bugs in the past have caused the CopyOnWrite code to
open cached file handles for files which have been deleted. When we
CoW, both of the files we're dealing with had better actually be on
disk, so bail out and flag an error if either of them appear unlinked.

FIXES 131530

Change-Id: I478871bb1b9b43fc0161bb4a255dd7b77d2a28ae
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8839
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c