SOLARIS: support mmap() over 4GiB 91/12291/2
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 26 May 2016 20:53:47 +0000 (16:53 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:39:11 +0000 (19:39 -0400)
commit75325fc9ab1cec4a338e1aaf1b32de1922492b12
tree20e859eaef5eed158ab6a0788f2d5070ddfb8bf3
parent19ffa2b7f09bffea816dda4713ad53f4d8cb93cb
SOLARIS: support mmap() over 4GiB

When mmap() is issued for exactly 4GiB of a large AFS-resident file,
mmap() fails with ENOMEM.  This is because the AFS code is handling the
requested length as u_int instead of size_t, resulting in a 0 being
passed back to the caller.

When mmap() is issued for non-multiples of 4GiB, the subsequent mapping
will not contain all the requested pages, and for the same reason - the
mapped size has been truncated to 32 bits.  This results in SIGSEGV when
accessing the non-mapped page(s).

Fix the signature of afs_map() to specify the correct type for the length.

Thanks to Robert Milkowski for the report and diagnosis.

Change-Id: I8a9f0cb04ff9b80de5516e14d0679b06ef0b3f9a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12291
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vnodeops.c