libafs: retry retriable RPCs instead of abandoning
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 20:57:46 +0000 (15:57 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 22:32:00 +0000 (14:32 -0800)
commit75a3dabe66a9fbc232b05e2f744ad5b867e18262
treecf730f08d53bd1246782da5206a7ccc271c78245
parent2378895fc66a19a050f302711f2e18dbbf2e3d6f
libafs: retry retriable RPCs instead of abandoning

if we get e.g. an idle dead error we should retry
retriable actions, namely data stores. in order
for writing files to work correctly given how
the writeback code is structured it's important that
this not interfere with analyze's shouldRetry decision
on those RPCs

Change-Id: Ie091a72b924c8414ec66c377fa13da14575a69cf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6749
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/afs_analyze.c
src/afs/afs_stats.h