afs_conn: make release_conns_vector() actually work
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 03:20:01 +0000 (23:20 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 17:53:48 +0000 (10:53 -0700)
commit7649a66a6193e2fd8a709bf701fcbb07774d2d33
tree351d05b937bd1736c8d1906e82cf69b697b4ef24
parentd0db811939df4eda268ae2ae54a1dc0194653ed9
afs_conn: make release_conns_vector() actually work

release_conns_vector must never have been called before with
a non-null parameter, because it could not possibly work.
The first line of the loop is a null pointer dereference, and
if that were fixed, there's also a modify-after-free bug as well.
It's not clear how what the old version was trying to do; this
version makes a stab at doing something sensible but might be
less than required.  (Note that this would be much simpler if
converted to queue(3) macros or a similar standard linked-list
data structure.)

Change-Id: I4c0fb7ed1ee977dcc0b4dfb32557882679069731
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7838
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/afs_conn.c