dir: add missing return in DRead
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 02:45:21 +0000 (22:45 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2011 10:42:53 +0000 (03:42 -0700)
commit7829e7152361c38a22a7ba4c11e4f614e4392d60
tree72c93cc3cbdde692de45b14638e19d110c5ed9e2
parent2aaa540276f5b5a0c368e44d8fd04b32c4632c3f
dir: add missing return in DRead

A missing return in the kernel version of DRead causes the code to
think that no entry exists for a dir and proceed to allocate a new
one, if the entry is the third one in the hash chain.

If the existing entry is dirty, its contents are never written back,
and the pending changes to the directory are not seen by the client.

Change-Id: I8b0f86b04d6ac8f75720933308a0983810974ff4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5666
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/afs_buffer.c