Call rx_InitHost once during daemon startup 71/13271/4
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 16:17:43 +0000 (11:17 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 24 Sep 2018 02:09:15 +0000 (22:09 -0400)
commit78ed034603781a979687a45c08eb8b13e515e8bf
tree49862c0085be01e18561afdf5887d1f1659bfe56
parent38a094137f067255c586dd5c85f3040d7a7c4486
Call rx_InitHost once during daemon startup

Currently, a few daemons calls rx_InitHost in different places, and
under different conditions. For example, vlserver calls rx_InitHost
only when we -rxbind to a specific ip address, and then also makes an
additional rx_Init call. Other daemons always call rx_InitHost, or
just call rx_InitHost sometimes and don't make an extra rx_Init call.

To try to make the various daemons behave a little more consistently,
change the startup code to always call rx_InitHost, and to only call
it once. Note that rx_InitHost is the same as calling rx_Init with
INADDR_ANY as the ip address, and calling rx_Init* after a previous
rx_Init* call is effectively a no-op.

Change-Id: Ifd15175349a7b4695e684ca82deb8a8af5063073
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13271
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/bozo/bosserver.c
src/budb/server.c
src/kauth/kaserver.c
src/ptserver/ptserver.c
src/vlserver/vlserver.c