FBSD: update to using bsd.kmod.mk
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 02:46:01 +0000 (22:46 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 16:40:57 +0000 (09:40 -0700)
commit79aedab16c36c46d7b828078079e7aa80f99490d
tree80dd93fd9b4ee58d38fe10643d8999a40c95f502
parent1ec64ba50ea8d691cfb126dd40a11370ed37b433
FBSD: update to using bsd.kmod.mk

We have for a long time had a cobbled-together kernel module build
system that essentially copied build arguments from a kernel build
in an ad hoc fashion, with lots of conditionals on architecture
and OS version.  (We got it wrong, several times, too.)
Instead, use the supported mechanism for building kernel modules,
which allows us to remove a lot of code from the Makefile and gives
us some measure of future-proofing.

FIXES 127578

Change-Id: Ibccea4507f57660becb4fb39a57b50c15ea4cb07
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5042
Reviewed-by: Garrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/libafs/MakefileProto.FBSD.in