Correctly document the AFS client setuid defaults
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 19:56:56 +0000 (12:56 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 20:14:28 +0000 (13:14 -0700)
commit7b00c17b49fe6a54f99f3c23bfc307a4b10d88e2
tree97e286604da2c62a1d4159e77cffea48eca03630
parent11ad1e467f9708f12fe09228cbb827b8f4e1225b
Correctly document the AFS client setuid defaults

AFS no longer honors setuid status by default.  Update the admin
guide documentation appropriately and add a warning recommending
against enabling setuid status given the limitations of the current
AFS protocol.

Reformat this section of the admin guide to make it easier to
maintain.

Change-Id: I6ea5859037d7d194df801f1a76583257cfc8bbe8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4311
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd015.xml